Louis Vallon Crémant Blanc Brut

Winemaking

The first historic producers of basic wine, producing the largest volume in the region and drawing on their experience in the bubble field, the Louis Vallon winery is positioned today as one of the best producers of sparkling wines.

The know-how of the wine-growers, a well-mastered vinification and the implementation of suitable technical means are all factors that allow them to best respond in terms of quality to the demand of this rapidly expanding market.

Louis Vallon Crémant de Bordeaux Blanc Brut, as required by the appellation, meets strict specifications. The harvest is exclusively manual, and the grapes are conveyed in openwork paloxes.

The production method is traditional, following the Champagne method: pressing, first fermentation, taking of foam in the bottle for the second fermentation, aging, riddling, disgorging and drawing. The Louis Vallon Crémant de Bordeaux Blanc Brut is aged for at least 12 months on slats so that its aromatic and gustatory qualities develop.

Grape varieties

Sémillon and Cabernet Franc, with a touch of Muscadelle.

Tasting

This crémant has light bubbles and a pale yellow robe with green reflections. The palate is pleasant and rather long, very sparkling.

Gourmet pairings

This crémant will enchant you with a multitude of dishes: your petit fours and entrees based on fish and shellfish (oysters, sushi and sashimi, smoked salmon, seafood platters, fish or shellfish terrines, fish tartare) white meat, poultry with cream, biscuits…

Louis Vallon Crémant Blanc Brut

Vinification

Premiers producteurs historiques de vin de base, produisant le plus gros volume de la région et forts de leur expérience dans le domaine de la bulle, la cave Louis Vallon se positionnent aujourd’hui comme l’un des meilleurs élaborateurs de vins effervescents.

Le savoir-faire des viticulteurs, une vinification bien maîtrisée et la mise en place de moyens techniques adaptés sont autant de facteurs qui leur permettent de répondre au mieux en terme de qualité à la demande de ce marché en pleine expansion.

Louis Vallon Crémant de Bordeaux Blanc Brut, comme l’exige l’appellation, répond à un cahier des charges strict. Les vendanges sont exclusivement manuelles, et l’acheminement du raisin se fait en palox ajourées.

La méthode d’élaboration est traditionnelle, suivant la méthode champenoise : pressurage, première fermentation, prise de mousse en bouteille pour la 2ème fermentation, élevage, remuage, dégorgement et tirage. Le Louis Vallon Crémant de Bordeaux Blanc Brut est élevé pendant au minimum 12 mois sur lattes afin que se développent ses qualités aromatiques et gustatives.

Cépages

Sémillon et Cabernet franc, avec une touche de Muscadelle.

Dégustation

Ce crémant présente des bulles légères et une robe jaune pâle à reflets verts. La bouche est agréable et plutôt longue, très pétillante.

Accords gourmands

Ce crémant vous enchantera avec une multitude de plats : vos petits fours et entrées à base de poissons et crustacés (huîtres, sushis et sashimis, saumon fumé, plateaux de fruits de mer, terrines de poissons ou de crustacés, tartare de poisson), une viande blanche, une volaille à la crème, des biscuits secs…